The Delaware Department of Labor connects people to jobs, resources, monetary benefits, workplace protections and labor market information to promote financial independence, workplace justice and a strong economy.

The department's organizational structure was created by statute on June 22, 1970, when Delaware moved from a commission form of government to a cabinet form of government. Presently, the Department of Labor is headed by a secretary of labor who is appointed by the governor. The department is made up of four divisions and three offices:

The combined efforts of these divisions and offices support the employment-related needs of nearly 400,000 Delaware workers and more than 20,000 businesses throughout the state.

Administrative offices of the Department of Labor are located at:

4425 North Market Street
Wilmington, Delaware 19802

Department of Labor